Monster Hunter: World – Latest Update Adds Ultrawide Resolution Sup…

Monster Hunter: World - Latest Update Adds Ultrawide Resolution Support

Monster Hunter: World’s latest update is going to be a major boon for those of us who use ultrawide screens to play the game, as it’s introducing official support for 21:9 resolutions.

While not all that exciting for the rest, Update 5.1 will also introduce some new performance settings, a push-to-talk voice chat option, and some other features that are sure to come in handy sooner or later.

Monster Hunter: World - Latest Update Adds Ultrawide Resolution Support Monster Hunter: World - Latest Update Adds Ultrawide Resolution Support

Monster Hunter: World January 22nd Update Changelog

Revision number 1653956, down below you’ll find the entire changelog for Monster Hunter: World title update 5.1.

– Ultrawide (21:9) support added.

– Vignette Effects options will change from On/Off to High/Normal/Off.

– Support for Simplified Chinese added.

– Push-to-Talk voice chat option added.

-various bugs fixed


The update is set to come out on January 21 / 22, at 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET / 00:00 UTC, and it’s not looking to be a rather sizeable one, so it shouldn’t be too bothersome to stop farming that Rathalos to go and update the game real fast.