Assassin's Creed Odyssey – Legacy of the First Blade Chapter 2 Release Times Announced

Assassin's Creed Odyssey - Legacy of the First Blade Episode 2 Release Times Announced

Ubisoft has revealed the release times for Episode 2 of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey – Legacy of the First Blade. The second of third planned episodes launches on January 15 across all platforms.

On Uplay and Nintendo Switch, Episode 2 will become available starting with 3AM PST / 6AM EST / 10AM UTC, while Steam users will get it on 10AM PST / 1PM EST / 5PM UTC. Xbox One players will have access starting with 12AM local time, while no specific time was provided for the PS4, Ubisoft stating that the launch will happen “throughout the day” with times varying depending on region.

Assassin's Creed Odyssey - Legacy of the First Blade Episode 2 Release Times Announced Assassin's Creed Odyssey - Legacy of the First Blade Episode 2 Release Times Announced

In order to access Legacy of the First Blade Episode 2, players are required to have completed the first episode, Hunted, alongside the Naxos questile in Chapter 7 of the main story, while being at least level 28.

Titled Shadow Heritage, Episode 2 of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey – Legacy of the First Blade sees players investigating the port city in Achaia, blockaded by the Order of the Ancients. They’ll go against The Tempest, “a fierce naval commander”, clear the blockade and partake in an “epic maritime battle” at the Aegean Sea.

The Legacy of the First Blade DLC has Assassin’s Creed Odyssey’s protagonists teaming up with the first wielder of the iconic Hidden Blade. In case you haven’t played in a while, check out our rundown of the January content planned for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey.